Beginning the Blog

Beginning this blog has been a very challenging experience. So far, I have been doing my best to just go by what has been asked of us this week in hopes that I can soon better understand the website and move on to the more specific details of the site. As I write this, there are a few things that still need fixing, such as my blogroll and categories. So if anyone sees these things have still not been fixed, some pointers would be greatly appreciated, but of course not expected. When I was first trying to think of an idea for the blog, I was really racking my brain to no avail. Eventually, I settled on baseball, though I’m still somewhat shaky on what I’m going to do with this site in the future. I figured that it would be a good place to start as it is one of the things I’m most knowledgeable. Still, there is certainly a long way to go.

One thought on “Beginning the Blog

  1. I definitely enjoy the set up of your page. It is extremely easy to navigate and the giant header of the baseball field immediately grasps the viewer and gives them a taste of what they are about to read. Maybe use this blog to discuss statistics of current baseball players? I am sure you will find a great direction for this blog soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

